More and more people are migrating to cities in search of a better life, but city life can be extremely difficult. Explain some of the difficulties of living in a city. How can governments make urban life better for everyone?

In recent years, there are an enormous number of migrants settling down in metropolis to search for a better life standard. However, urban citizens have to face with various problems. This essay will point out some challenges of living in urban areas and address the approaches for them. Firstly, environmental pollution is one of the alarming issues of metropolises. The urban residents have experienced such polluted problems as water contamination, deforestation, and air pollution which lead to climate change and damage the marine ecosystems. According to the statistics of the Resources and Environment in Vietnam (2015), nearly two-thirds of forest areas had been cut off to exploit for coals and oils or build factories and houses, which let thousands plants and animals species die out and even be under threat. In order to solve this problem, the governments should raise awareness of environmental issues to the citizens. They can spread the consequences of deforestation on social media to warn residents, invest in renewable energy from solar, wind, or water power and promote recycling for their citizens. The second challenge is the social evils existing in modern life. Drug addiction, pickpocketing, gambling are the typical examples to collaborate this point. To diminish this issue, the government should heighten residents’ intellect. They can make vocational training programs and create jobs for those who move into cities. For instance, to prevent the social evils, the local authorities in one city of Vietnam have organized the sewing and conical hats making training and community services for migrants. In conclusion, there are various obstacles of living in metropolises and appropriate steps need to be taken to tackle these problems.