People sleep less than before in many countries. Why do people sleep less? What effect does it have on an individual and on society?

Earlier, in many nations, individuals sleep more hours, however, nowadays, this pattern has changed and this essay will discuss the primary cause of it and list the possible consequences on personal as well as on society. People of some nationals are, nowadays, more obsessed with the different gadgets, especially, the youngsters who uses them without any limit until late night. So, as a result, they are left with limited amount of time to sleep, as during day time they have to attend school or university lecture some may starts early and in consequences, they may perform poor in their academics due to lack of sleep and study. Similarly, individuals in some developed countries, works long hours to earn extra money, due to which they take less sleep which can lead to several health consequences and can end up in huge medical debt. However, earlier this was not the case when people go to bed early and wakes up early. Furthermore, due to the lack of sleep can also create some adverse effect on society. For instance, in a recent research conducted by the University of Gujarat, which states that if a person allocate less time for himself or others than the chances of becoming less social are very high and being social in a society is the most crucial thing. However, this sets a bad example for youngsters who call the working professionals as their role modal because, if they learn to do the same than the existance of a society will be at a huge risk. To conclude, because of several reasons relating to finance or personal desire people tend to sleep less than earlier and this has lead to several consequences to individuals as well as society which should be taken care by everyone such that it will not affect anyone else.