More and more people are finding it increasingly important to wear fashionable clothes. Is it a positive or negative trend?

The fashion industry is blooming with vibrant range of textiles and other collections. In such situation, people's desire to catch up on latest trend has become a common scenario. This essay will discuss the reasons to prove that this is definitely a positive one. The foremost thing to consider is, fashionable attire boosts one's self confidence. If a person looks gorgeous with latest available clothing, it will influences emotions in a beneficial way this will in turn increase the productivity of a person at work. In the interviews that were conducted for research, people revealed that attractive modern clothes have direct impact on their behaviour. Therefore, it is clear that updated fashion enables a person to be confident and more productive. Encouraging fashionable products, moreover, provides employment opportunities for those who want to pursue their career in the fashion industry. To elaborate, as the demand increases, organizations will hire skilled artists to update goods frequently, and make it available in the market. In recent years, for example, 60% independent businesses increased which are solely related to products such as clothes, handbags and shoes. This further will contribute to the economic growth of a nation. Such growth will suggest that, if people encourage new initiatives, it will not only benefit themselves, but society in whole. To conclude, though fashionable goods are perceived as unnecessary expenses, it is time to realise that giving priority to emotions will benefit him or her; the cash spent will be in turn generating opportunities for others, making the overall situation positive.