A job for life is no longer a reality. Many people are now employed on short-term contracts. What are the advantages and disadvantages of this kind of employment for employees?

In the today’s society, we do not have a certainty of a job for life. Many people are now employed on short-term contracts and this is very different if we analyse the work’s world of 20/30 years ago. Often, the change is positive but not always. I do not have many years of experience, so I’m not talking about my experience, but I can see other people in their work’s world. In this mode, I can take many information and analyse them. There are advantages about this short-term works. The most important is that it is not boring. I think that, do the same work for life, it is boring. This approach to work is stressing and less productive, in my personal opinion. In every contest, a worker wants to be motivated or receive new stimulus, and short-term contracts consent it. When the contract finish, the worker can change everything: the type of work, the company, the things that he do at work or the location where he lives. This can be an advantage but also a disadvantage. Many people want to be stabled, with a stable work: in this way, they can make a family and have a home. Not just the place where they live, but the place where they want to grow up with their partner and sons. It is very difficult to put this last aspect in the advantages or disadvantages. To sum up, the world of work is changed and, probably, will change again. Some people do not like these changes, but some people love them. The only way to have success, is adapting mind to change and take the positive aspects.