more and more people are buying ready to eat foods instead of cooking themselves. Does this development have more advantages or more disadvantages.

There is an increase in the intake of ready to eat foods, while some consider it as a better option over cooking by themselves, others think it is not and have a lot of ill consequences. This essay will describe many disadvantages over the advantages, and suggests better options. Firstly, the ready to eat foods save a lot of time and effort to people with busy schedules. The students who take multiple classes at university and doing part time jobs have no time to eat, and fast food joints are their hunger saviours. People with poor work life balance, such as construction workers have to rely on easy to get foods in order to survive. However, most of them would like to cook by themselves, but cannot afford it due to the lack of time. Secondly, the convenience of readily available food also comes with disadvantages, one of the major concerns is imbalanced nutrition. Most of the fast foods are imbalanced diet. They are designed to taste better and fill the stomach, but does not contain enough nutrients such as vitamins and minerals. Morover, they have high fat content and usually accompanied with drinks containing high amount of sugar. Most of the food chains add additives to their food to keep it fresh, in long run these additives may cause digestive disorders. As an example, One of the video, showing the comparison of food decomposition from different food chains highlighted the food from McDonalds have remained undecomposed for a very long time. This video went viral on social media, and created awareness about the additives in the food consumed by millions every day. To conclude, the convenience of fastfood comes with major ramifications in terms of health and the culprit is our lifestyle. People with no choice should make smart choices, such as adding fruits and salads to their regular diet and prefer boiled or baked food over deep fried recipes.