More and more people are buying ready to eat food instead of cooking for themselves. Are there more advantages or disadvantages to this?

It is undeniable that more young people prefers to eat out rather than cook their own meal. While dining out offer few benefits, there are also some drawbacks that are worth considering. There are two main benefits of buying outside food. First reason will be practicality, by eating out, we are able to save time from buying the ingredients, chopping it, cooking it and cleaning the dishes afterwards. Especially after a long day at work, we are draining out of energy to do all the food preparation. Secondly, the food variation outside is vary, as a result, we will never run out of options when it comes to food selections. On the other hand, there are some negative sides to be noted. Obviously, by preparing and cooking our own food, we will be more aware of the ingredients that we put into the dish, hence it will be healthier for our body. Restaurant tend to add more salt, sugar, and other additives in order to enhance the flavour of the dish. Furthermore, this could raise other health issues such as high blood pressure and diabetes. In addition to that, if we decided to go for healthier food options, it could be a little bit pricey. In conclusion, dining out is becoming more and more popular as it is offering practicality and a lot of variation to the busy working young adult. However, regularly going for outside food will hit us hard. It could affect our health as well as our financial. Therefore, to get the best of both worlds, we should not be a couch potato and be more active as much as possible.