Buying fashionable clothes is wasteful because people don't need new clothes all the time. Clothing should be bought and used more wisely.

Stylish and branded dresses have significant demand among people in all over the world. While it is highly desirable due to its charm, I believe that outfits should be selected according to one’s necessity and comfort instead of the modern trend. From my point of view, there are few reasons for people to usually want to have new dresses even when they do not need them at all. One of the strong issues behind this is “impression”, which people think embarks by fancy dresses. Sometimes it has considered as a first and foremost requirement to being up to date, confident and good looking. Apart from this, another indicator that insists people having stylish clothes is the fascination with their favourite celebrities and following their vogue blindly. Keeping up with the latest fashion and to be on trend are two factors people do to attract admirers in many cases. Undoubtedly, these are the factors that drive the world fashion industries and designer labels towards the supreme positions. Despite those reasons, we must admit, a basic need of our life like “cloth” should be purchased more smartly and wisely. Excessive shopping of dresses should be avoided because there are also many productive ways in our life where investing this money and time seem more sensible. For an instance: by cutting the extra budget of useless clothes, one can easily raise a fund for the purpose of entertainment, own a business or can run any kind of charity organisation. Furthermore, one should care about his or her appearance and the particular ambience while selecting a dress. Because it is the real definition of smartness that grabs more attention than modernised open up outfits. Following trendy fashions often contradicts with someone’s native culture and that can lead to social problems. Have a sense of style does not mean that someone has to wear the expensive and latest dresses always. In conclusion, while spending money, time and energy for having useless dresses just to show off and attract attentions, I believe utilisation of these elements in other creative areas and choosing comfortable clothes are far more reasonable.