many people think that fast food companies should not be allowed to advertise. What is your opinion?

In a world of consumerism, wherein advertisements play a big role in fueling the economy, it is a controversial idea to not allow fast food companies to promote themselves. From my standpoint of view, I do think fast food companies should be able to advertise but only with certain limitations placed on them. If fast food companies got banned from advertising, the world’s economy would plummet immediately. Therefore, add firms would lose a lot of income, together with fast food corporations. Many people would be out of work; thereby, those unemployed, might disrupt established peace in societies. On the other hand, it is obvious that those companies try to proactively showcase unhealthy food habits in each and every spot; hence, causing spikes of obesity and many other health detrimental concerns. It is a vicious and unsustainable cycle. However, there is a silver lining. In my opinion, the most effective way, which seems unrealistic for now, is to go back to the drawing board and introduce some well-thought, thorough amendments to the system. In contrast, the more down-to-earth approach, which can be implemented now, is to limit the ability for fast food companies to advertise. For instance, they should only advertise in adult-frequenting venues. That is to say, adults are able to choose for themselves what to eat and what not to. Outside of the venues, they should advertise only at certain periods of time, so underage people will not be exposed to their ads. Moreover, they should not embellish their food, and show it for what it is, while providing information about the long-term consequences of consuming it. In conclusion, due to the fact that this situation is extremely complicated, and has many dependencies, I would state that, for now, the middle ground for this problem is to allow fast-food corporations to promote themselves, but within boundaries.