Money should be spent on creating new public buildings such as museums or town halls rather than renovating the existing ones.

Preservation of heritage is an essential component of a nation’s history. In this regard, it is argued that funds should be consumed on constructing new structures instead of refurbishing the current ones. I agree with this statement as, the new buildings can house the ancient remaining and periodic maintenance will not be needed. With regards to accommodation of ancient remaining, building of new museums is the best option. To elaborate it further, museums are popular all over the world as a source of preservation of a nation's history and civilization. Furthermore, these museums will be a source of attraction not only for the local folks but can also attract foreigner tourists. Moreover, the influx of tourists from abroad will further add to the economy of the country and thus the country would become popular in the region. This shows that if new public buildings are built, it would attract more visitors. With regards to the periodic maintenance, the new construction would be a one time investment for building of sustainable structures. To explain it further, since the new buildings would be built using the modern technology and durable material, so any extra expenditure of budget for upkeep would not be needed. Moreover, uninterrupted services will be provided by the museums, as there would not by any closure or breaks for maintenance purposes. As a result, more and more visitors will be attracted towards it without any interruption. For instance, the number of visitors in the newly opened museum in Peshawar is almost double as compared to that of the old one. In conclusion, it is agreed that funds should be allocated for the manufacture of new public buildings instead of restoring the old ones, as this the new building will preserve the remaining of a nation's heritage well and would be a one time investment. Therefore it is recommended that such budget should be specified new construction only.