Some people think that children should receive formal training at school on how to be good parents in the future.

It is sometimes argued that skills and knowledge to become good parents need to be formally imparted to children at school. While the transmission of these kinds of knowledge is beneficial for a child in some certain respects, I disagree with this view and believe that children should highly concentrate on their education rather than learning about adult matters. On the one hand, it is undeniable that schools should be held accountable for educating children to become good parents at the early age. Primarily, thanks to parenting lessons, students will be more conscientious of parenting tasks if they were adults, hence a better understanding of their parents. This might result in bridging the generation gap between parents and children. In addition, students may have a good grasp of adult issues such as raising and educating their kids in a proper way, thereby overcoming adversities in parenthood at ease. On the other hand, it would be wrong to reject the arguments which contend that it is inappropriate and unrealistic for children be instilled in parental responsibilities at their age. One argument is that students are not mature enough to acquire matters with regard to parenting skills. They cannot fully comprehend the definition and meaning of becoming parents when they are too young. Another justification is that rather than the learning of becoming good parents, children are in need of helpful knowledge which assisting their study and future career. Such skills as presentation or teamwork are more pragmatic and of paramount importance for the development and education of students. In conclusion, I disagree with the view in favour of formal trainings at schools for children to become good parents in the future.