International tourism and international trade are two important aspects of the development of the economy of a country and a country can get numerous benefits from the close relationship it maintains with foreign countries.

There have been always debates about how and where schools should use the available resources. One of these debates is the amount of money and time spent in teaching music. Some people would argue that teaching science or computer has a higher priority but from my point of view, I think that teaching music is as important as teaching any other subjects. In the next paragraphs, I will give my reasons to support this position. First of all, every society consists of a variety of professions. You cannot replace a profession with a different one and expect it to function properly. For example, while you need engineers to build devices and doctors to cure people, you also need musicians and entertainers so that people can enjoy their spare time. Second of all, every child is different and has his/her hobbies, talents and dreams. We cannot focus on certain subjects and ignore others as this will bring up generations who would know a lot of information in fields that they do not really care about. So, in order to have a successful and balanced society, we need people who have passion towards their work and this passion will not come unless we give each subject in school its amount of time and effort. This will give the children the chance to choose the field they will really excel at. Music is very motivational and adding music classes would help children focus on other complex subjects like Algebra and Physics. Many students have a natural talent for music and the teachers would be able to identify them. Thus the possible future musician would be sorted out and nurtured. We do not need a generation full of mathematician and computer programmer. An ideal society needs musicians as much as it needs the technical persons. So music lessons in school level cannot be a waste of money and time. To summarise, I believe giving the time and money for teaching music in schools as much as we give for teaching other subjects will help produce better and more successful society.