Modern technology is now very common in most work places. How do you think this has changed the way that we work? Do you think there are disadvantages to relying too much on technology?

Nowadays, contemporary electronic devices have gained significant importance in work accomplishment. This essay will discuss how the utilization of technological novelties has altered our working tactics and how it prominently impacts our lives in a negative way. On the one hand, contemporary advances pose laziness into people’s performance. Students, nowadays, are losing their personal skills because they are cheating and not developing respective intelligence and creativity. As an example, most of the students are imitating the same text from Wikipedia and use it in their assignment. Furthermore, webcams and the internet are the predominant reasons behind the socialization. Thus, the advancement of technology is eliminating social interaction amidst people and even making intimacy redundant. Additionally, working beyond the schedule in front of the laptop without movements, would definitely usher in existential risks associated with their well-being, in particular this could contribute to early obesity. On the other hand, with the assistance of modern technology, time of performance within certain jobs has been cut. For instance, two decades ago, it took around 2-3 weeks to design the plan of a building; however, now, architects are capable of managing it within 2 hours. Therefore, technology exploitation has modified our work by accomplishing the job in less time and carry out other activities. Secondly, up-to-date technology bestowed us with the betterment of interaction patterns. Gadgets have made international communication much more comfortable and affordable. For example, international corporations, now, are capable of distant conferencing with their foreign colleagues by video and paying minimized fractions of the expense. Hence, I firmly believe that the entrance of technological innovations ameliorated and eased both the way of communication and working. In conclusion, even though modern technology brought several drawbacks, in my opinion enhancement of people’s social interaction and working time acquires dominance over others.