Compare the advantages and disadvantages of three of the following as media for communicating information. State which you consider to be the most effective. -Comics -Books -Radio -Television -Film -Theatre

Nowadays, we live in a communicated world where there are several mass media for broadcasting information. Actually, it is impossible to imagine the life without interacting with them. Nevertheless, there are some more important than another, but in my opinion, the most effective are film, radio and television, for the reason that these are the most popular for the audience. However, those three have negative and positive things, which have an influence on people’s behaviour. The advantage of these media is that they are most effective, because they have a great scope in the public. While the wireless can give a message more immediately, the television can reach more people, due to many individuals consume it. Likewise, the film also has those features, because with Netflix and TV Cable is easier watch any movie, therefore, for having this entertainment you only need internet. Otherwise, those media have disadvantages as well, for the cause that the three are used for washing brains. In the world there are not a strong regulation for seeing if the message that the media says is a good or bad thing. For instance, in dictatorial countries, especially TV and radio, are used for faking the reality. Also, in the cinema, many films have a bad influenced in people’s lives, as in the USA where a lot of murders are inspired in violent movies. In conclusion, it is important can understand that there are several ways to say a message through the mass media. However, in my opinion the most effective are radio, tv and film because they can reach a big group of society. Conversely, we have to be aware that those information technologies can be used for the benefit of the powerful people.