Modern technology is now very common in most work places. How do you think this has changed the way we work? Do you think there are disadvantages to relying too much ontechnology?

It is an undeniable fact, the technology is used in almost every workspace ranging from schools to multi-national companies. This advancement has altered methods of carrying various jobs. This essay would highlight some of the changes and analyse if it affects our lifestyle negatively. To begin, the biggest change brought by the introduction of technical devices like laptop, faxes, mobile phones in offices, is in the way of interaction between co-workers. These lead to better collaboration among members as well as clients. Nowadays, employees can connect with others sitting in different branches and avoid miss-communication. Further, different types of computer applications, such as Skype, video conferencing have enhanced the work quality. Moreover, companies can manage and store a large amount of data- information more securely and effectively, therefore, can access it anywhere with a single click. On the other hand, it has some demerits as well. People become lazy and the sedentary work style results in many health problems. For instance, the majority of multi-national workers complain about cervical and back-pain. As per doctors, it is an effect of long hours sitting in front of computers. The second drawback is its effect on our environment, as all the technical devices are working on the source of energy, which is non-renewable and will extinct one day. Therefore, too much dependency on this would be a threat to the future generation. To conclude, it could be stated that though technology has created its room everywhere, however, a close check on it would be advisable for a healthier lifestyle and secure future.