Some people say that it is possible to tell a lot about a person’s culture and character from their choice of clothes. Do you agree or disagree?

The outfit of a person depicts a lot about him. How one dresses like gives the first impression of the choices and cultural background of the individual. Some hold the view that personality and where one belongs to can be judged by the clothes worn while others feel the opposite. I admit with the statement to an extent but do not agree completely. It is possible to guess the profession or a little bit about the background of a person by just looking at the dress he is wearing. Different individuals possess varied types of appearances indicating their personalities. To illustrate, a person always wearing religious or traditional costumes indicates his devotion towards deity while a doctor clads himself in a white coat. Moreover, a man dressed formally and decently indicates professionalism and decency. Despite the appeal, outward appearance can be deceptive as well. Some might wear uniforms to pretending to be another character. For instance, nowadays many dress as police officers to deceive common public or as saints by giving them false hopes in the exchange of money. Furthermore, some may build preconceptions as well related to the character of a person. For example, a girl wearing short clothes might be considered indecent in some countries. In my opinion, appearance of one can give a vague idea of the character. It is also an indicator of their thought patterns and outlook towards life and culture. But, the traits concluded might not always be correct as many pretend to be others to defraud public.