It is sometimes said that ‘travel broadens the mind’. with this?

Is it true that "travel expands the mind"? In my perspective, people who usually trip, look at all situations differently and have more experience about various situations, thereby topic statement has part of the truth. Firstly, Why statement has only part not full the truth? Inasmuch as people travel with different goals, so sometimes they bring from trip only the photograph. For example, according stories that my friends tell, many resorts have restricted area outside that majority of tourists do not go. Likewise, sometimes people, especially on ski resorts, arrives at a hotel and do not see anything except a mountain, thereby return only rested. Furthermore, many countries have only entertaining sense, so tourists in such places do not learn something new. Nonetheless, visiting different countries demonstrate people's life with different side that somehow expand knowledge and world view to look on own trouble from another corner. For instance, the advertisement shows the only positive side of countries, and people think it is the truth; however, when they will come there as tourists, understand all countries have many problems similar to own country with a difference how they hide it. Moreover, people by a journey spreads information about own countries and exchange knowledge with citizens other countries: that allow looking for trouble from other corners and expanding own proficiency. Besides, presently, people around the world has capabilities exchange work experience between countries, that expand their professional level. To conclude, I partially agree because people who has educative goals even in own country find methods to do it, additionally not always travel allow learning something. However, at the same time travel help better understand cultures other countries and expand our horizons due to show the same problems from a different view.