International travel make people prejudiced rather that broad minded. What are its causes? What measures can be taken to solve this problem?

Nowadays, the travel industry has involved significantly and more and more tourists are tent to go aboard for motoring. However, these trips have developed negative characters in the tourists towards the culture, and the locals in the areas do not find this comfortable. In this essay I intend to delve into the cases of this situation and suggest some ways to alleviate the problem. One of the major causes of this issue is the unknowing disrespect to local tradition and culture, which may offend local people. To what is considered sacred in one place may not hold any value for the tourists, which led the tourists to become biased and cold instead of receptive and indulgent. When they come to a foreign country, the travellers hailing from a reserved background feel appalled by the lifestyle by the lifestyle of the people there through not knowing better. The motivation of this stereotyping is the media portrayal of certain countries, places and people which is why tourists have preconceived negative opinions about these places when they arrive. Beyond that, nationalistic view of the country is the reason why they are not keen to accept someone’s opinion, which creates tension among the tourists and the local. The conflicts that the dwellers of developed-nations consider the other people inferior, plus develop the bad attitude in the minds of the people. To resolve the problem, methods can be ruled out. Awareness is the only cure to break the stereotypes and for this interaction amongst the local people and tourists must be rallied by encouraging home stays so that the differences between the reality and media portrayal can come to the surface. Tour operators should take the onus of guiding tourists about the main things of local culture and educate the tourists about the local values and culture in a way that they understand and empathize rather than look down upon it. People need to be tolerant and patient in order to know the culture in an easier way. They also need to adopt the broader outlook and must expand their vision to enjoy their travelling. The government of the foreign countries should conduct the seminars to promote the secular and world friendly outlook. Schools can be in need in educating students to be tolerant enough to respect the differences between people. In conclusion, travelling abroad can bring the negative actions to the locals. However, we can fix the issue if we are tolerant enough to empathize the people.