Do you think it is better for students to work before their university study? Why? Use reasons and specific examples to support your choice.

It is a debatable issue, whether working prior to the tertiary education helpful for pupils or not. I therefore believe, graduates ought to cultivate some practical knowledge, as it brings fruitful consequences for their imminent life in terms of handy exposure and interpersonal skills. One main benefit of this approach is that it supports students to gain work experience, which will ultimately lead to a permanent position in a company after their higher degrees. In the UK, for example, individuals with ample experience of work are likely to find employment without any hardship. In addition, they earn more stipend and fringe allowance than others. Therefore, a working experience will lead to a prosperous life and provide a better understanding of the bookish theories. Thus, they should take a gap between studies. Furthermore, another point to consider is that this development boosts communication and social abilities, which may helpful for improving the confidence level. Consequently, they can conveniently complete in every sphere of life and enhance their decision-making power. It is reported that individuals with high interactional skills attend to be more successful and problem-solver than compared with average ones. So, they have to gain knowledge about the field works in order to be productive and effective in all walks of life. In conclusion, it is my genuine belief, a bunch of degrees without corporate level experience is completely worthless. However, it is greatly beneficial to spend a considerable amount of time in fieldwork before their postgraduate studies.