Modern technology has increased our material wealth but not our happiness

In the modern world, many people are willing to live in a better life. In this regard, although there is an opinion that individuals should do their best in order to improve the bad circumstances or situations, others feel that adaptation is a key component of peace and quiet. Personally, I reckon that individuals should try to solve their problems. It is widely thought that modern people should aim to live in a better life. In this reason, they should not accept a bad situation, such as lack of money or unsatisfactory job, because this can lead them to degradation. Therefore, the only way to solve this kind of issue is hard working, because hard work always pays off. A good illustration of this is the life of Oprah Winfrey, who is a popular media person in the USA. She was raped, when she was 9 years old, and had many obstacles in her life. However, she managed to overcome these challenges, because of her knowledge and hard work. On the other hand, there is an opinion that individuals can accept a bad situation, if it will be beneficial for them. Therefore, these temporary challenges can help them to become more competitive, and accomplish their purpose. For example, students can ignore the lack of money in order to get a good experience and knowledge. Consequently, well-educated students can make enough money in the future. In addition, these challenges can help them to widen their horizons and get experience, which is essential for success. In conclusion, although many people tend to think that individuals should accept and satisfy with their current situation, personally, I believe that they should do their best in order to improve the bad circumstances, because adaptation often do not bring a desirable result.