Modern cultures around the world have become similar as past. What are the main reasons for it? Is it a positive or negative development?

Since the existence of the universe to till today, human beings have gone through different cultures. After every certain time with the birth of new lives, new thinking also comes into existence which also brings variety in culture. In each culture, there is a combination of older ones and new ones. However, current culture has become equivalent to the ancient one. There could be many possible reasons behind it. This change could not be said completely as positive or negative. First and foremost reason, in the way of seeking novelty, individuals reach to an extent where they could not find more behind it, hence to satisfy their needs, they bring old fashion into the trend. For example, in the context of attire, we can see people today wearing traditional clothes like sari for females and Kurta pyjamas for males. Moreover, whether or not it is acceptable for people to follow old tradition, they have no option available because of forces from elder once of the family. For instance, having meal with all the family members is indeed the indicator of previous culture which was invisible few years ago. Now considering its acceptability, ancient culture has brought control over the human tendency of being too forward. Modern people with open minds, crossed all the limits like, wearing habit in the feminine gender, disrespect towards elders etc. Where recalling them the eastern culture was only the option left to fulfil them with moral values. However, bringing reformatories is quite essential to push the development. Get stuck to old culture and not to apply new working method becomes barrier in the way of flourishing. Undoubtedly, conservative approach in some aspects still prevails is not a wise thing. Like, biased view of women everywhere and do not let them be with the level of men. Conclusively, the presence of old culture today Is precisely good fact, except in some matters like rigidity, discrimination in genders and so on.