Modern communications mean that it’s no longer necessary to write letters. with this statement?

Over the past few decades, technology has greatly revelutionised our lives and has introduced different modes of communication like using computer, phone and many more. Some people view this as great way to communicate and will eliminate the idea of writing letters. I don’t completely agree with this perspective, although such sources of communication reduces the chance of human error, their unavailability can also cause serious problems. This essay will firstly discuss the benefits of these modes of communication and later the problems it can cause followed by a reasoned conclusion. To begin with, there’s no denying that technology has made our lives more convenient rather than effortless, as one can now easily communicate with their loved ones within few seconds. Hence, it has shortened the distance among people who live abroad. Secondly, in offices the employees write mails and send them instantly to the concerned person which indicates a trouble-free way to deliver the information rather than writing letters and posting them manually. Consequently, these sources of communication have made the business operations more smooth and reduced the chances of human errors. For instance, there are various softwares available online which are responsible for predicting the percentage of human error to occur in a business task and recommend ways to curb it. Despite of all the benefits offered by these modern sources of communication, one cannot ignore how much human dependency has radically increased on them. It has become rather difficult for the humans to avoid the usage of these services which has made them indolent. Furthermore, if these modes of communication are not accessible by employees, then it can pose serious complications for any business operation. People need to be prepared and must know how to dealt with such problems. For instance, it was recently published in a local newspaper that a famous company suffered from a great loss as their business information was not transferred to other company on time. To sum up, modern modes of communication has helped mankind in many ways but it is difficult to completely rely on them.