Modern communications mean that it’s no longer necessary to write letters. with this statement?

It is widely argued that due to technology, it is unnecessary to write letters to communicate with one another. In my opinion, I strongly agree with this statement, which will be discussed further in the essay below. Advanced communication such as video calls or instant texts, has been widely used since the beginning of 21st century. The primary benefit of using this application is the immediate messages sent from the senders to their recipients, regardless of the location and time differences. According to a postage company named ‘USPS’, it requires receivers to wait up to 3 months in order to receive a letter from their senders. Whereas with an application called ‘WhatsApp’ or ‘Skype’, users all over the world can deliver texts instantly at any given time. Hence, it is indeed easier with the modern method to communicate with each other. In addition, delivering texts, medias and calls to other people will be completely safe from hackers or misplacement, as they are encrypted with firewalls. In 2018, ‘The New York Times’ magazine stated that postage companies often lose their customers’ small packages in transit, as they are too difficult to handle in the houseware. Communicating through postage is definitely harder and riskier, since it is still using manual delivery method, which have higher chances of human error. Therefore, using technology to message people is indeed safer in comparison with the post office. In conclusion, I believe that the advantages of modern messages are palpable in this modern world, as it is quicker, safer and completely free for all people to use around the world, regardless of the time differences.