Modern lifestyles mean that many parents have little time for their children. Many children suffer because they do not get as much attention from their parents as children in the past.

The childhood is considered as the golden period of the human's life. In this phase, everyone enjoy their lives, without any societal pressure and restrictions. It is a widely held belief that due to the change in the lifestyles of the parents, children are suffering a lot. I totally agree that many children suffer due to an inadequate time, parents can spend with them. In this essay, we will discuss both sides of the coin before any conclusion can be drawn. Firstly, it is irrefutable to say that the modern jobs are way more demanding than it used to be in the past. Also, people are burning their midnight oils to earn better livelihood for their families which results into a lot of personal life disturbances. The children are the most ignorant ones in the family where both parents are working. Secondly, some parents are not even updated about their children's life. They do not know anything about their school and personal life, which can drift them away from their academic paths. For example, it is important to be updated about their new friends because any bad company can involve them into wrong doings. Thirdly, in this cut throat competition world, children may feel pressurised and suffocated, so it is important to have healthy conversations with your little ones. According to the education survey, the percentage of suicides among the children has gone up by 25%, which is an alarming situation. Finally, only parents can help their children in understanding the ins and outs of the life. Apart from the academic knowledge, it is important for them to turn into responsible citizens and understanding the situations of the real world. To conclude, I believe that it is important to keep a check on your children, as they should always have your back when they found themselves in trouble. It is possible to properly nourish your children by giving them adequate freedom and by keeping a strict watch on them, simultaneously.