Government investment in the arts, such as music and theatre, is a waste of money. Governments must invest this money in public services instead. To what extent do you agree with this statement? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own experience or knowledge. Write at least 250 words.

In the modern world, the government plays a vital role in planning investments and resources. It is argued that governments are wasting their resources by funding for arts and that they would be better off spending the funds on public sectors. This essay will shed light on the ideal investments that should be made by the government. To begin with, improving public services is crucial for the development of a nation. The government should focus on the public services by investing money in order to increase the quality of life. For instance, funding on public hospitals would allow citizens to use necessary medical treats without expensive costs. Similarly, if not enough money is spent on schools, our children may not be properly educated. As a result, financial support by the Government on public services could change the way of lifestyle of people. Additionally, unlike arts, public service is a long-term investment All developed nations nowadays have good and high-quality public services, especially in public transportation and Infrastructure. However, Investments in arts may not be appreciated or accepted by the majority of the citizens as there are few people who are interested in arts. The return on investment is particularly lower in arts, for instance, The utilization of funds on services such as roads, healthcare, and water can bring new business opportunities that directly contribute to economic growth. To conclude governments should invest a significant amount of funds on highly demanding public services such as health, education and public transportation which plays a crucial role in the development and economic growth of the nation rather than entertainment sectors like music and theatre.