Every one could turn to a vegetarian

Owing to present health challenges, it is advisable to switch towards vegetable diet. I disagree with this suggestion because diet only consisting of vegetables causes nutritional deficiencies and eating vegetables produced as a result of advanced agricultural techniques predispose us to lethal diseases. To begin, consumption of only vegetables is making human body devoid of essential nutrients because most of them are present in meat products. Meat contains variety of proteins and amino acids which are required for muscle and bone growth and proper development of the body. Having a diet limited to vegetable products will lead restricted body growth, weak immune system and fatigue which consequently result in various diseases. For instance, according to recent research 76 % of vegetarians are found to have been suffering from anaemia as a result of vitamin B 12 deficiency which is only present in poultry and dairy products. Furthermore, vegetarians are directly exposed to various food born illnesses. With the advent of new agricultural methods farmers are using non organic products such as pesticides, chemical fertilizers and weed killers to have good crop output. These chemicals in turn penetrate soil and vegetable and prove hazardous to human health. Consumption of raw and inadequately cooked chemically processed vegetable can cause morbidity and mortality as well. Because continuous eating of these vegetables start altering our gut bacteria and make changes in our genes that can cause life threatening diseases. For example, study comprising cause of colon cancer showed that 11% of suffering population was consuming vegetables produced by advance farming practices. To conclude, diet involving vegetables while excluding fish and meat products make us weak individuals and more prone to life threatening diseases. However, a balanced diet with equal amount of each food domain is optimal for human health.