Modern children are suffering from the diseases that were once considered to be meant for adults only. Obesity is a major disease prevalent among children. What are its causes and what solutions can be offered?

Obesity has become a phenomenon nowadays not only among elderly people, but also among children. These such problems were not presence in the past. Both causes and solutions for this crisis will be discussed in this essay. On the one hand, the main reason for such phenomenon is junk food, especially, when franchises such as MacDonald’s and KFC try to target children with their advertisements. As we can see, there are meals that are made for enfants only such as happy meal that always includes a toy. Healthy meals have been replaced by fast food meals in schools and kindergartens recently. For a prime example, the New York Times has published a recent study illustrates that about 100 millions of happy meal meals are sold in the United States only every year and this is considered as a huge number. Therefore, this example has shown how fast food meals are the main cause of obesity among enfants. On the other hand, the most effective solution for this disaster is the awareness of parent as if parents take the responsibilty of feeding their children healthy food instead of fatty food upon their shoulders, this number of obese children will be limited. In other words, children need to eat a perfect meal that contains carbohydrates, proteins and vitamins. For instance, eating meat besides rice and salads in one meal is enough for their body to get its requirements. Thus, healthy body will not be achieved without healthy food in which all ingredients that the body needs included. In conclusion, enfants will not get a normal body without avoiding junk food and they will need to get a perfect nutrition to become healthier when they become adults. I recommend that the authorities raise their awareness in schools.