Modern children are suffering from the diseases that were once considered to be meant for adults only. Obesity is a major disease prevalent among children. What are its causes and what solutions can be offered.

Nowadays children are vulnerable to various diseases that are formerly faced by adults. Diseases such as obesity is so common among youngsters. This essay will discuss the reasons why this is happening and put forward plethora of solutions for this issue. The main reason for such diseases are the sedentary lifestyle they are following. In other words, we are living in a globalized society that everyone is striving to leave because of the cutthroat competition they are facing in their work places. Consequently, they spend most of their time in their offices, resulting minimal time for them to cook in their houses. So they compelled to order packet foods and ready to eat foods that are ubiquitous nowadays. Also the food chain groups are swaying their customers, especially children with unprecedented discounts. Moreover, after the taxing job, they do not have adequate time for proper exercise and also, they forget to inculcate their children about the detrimental effects of no exercise and the fatty foods. For instance, a recent study conducted by the world health organisation proved that, world's 60 percent of the teens are affected with diseases caused by fatty foods. We can mimise the effects by giving proper inculcation to children as well as their parents in order to learn the adverse effects of away food and the lack of exercise. Furthermore, the government authorities should regulate the growth of multinational food chains by implementing stringent laws. For example, recently, the Kerala government imposed a fat tax of 15 percentage to all the foods that entails a certain level of fat. In conclusion, children are facing myriads of diseases because of the lifestyle they are pursuing and we can minimize the aftermaths with proper awareness and regulations.