Even though globalization affects the world's economies in a very positive way, its negative side should not be forgotten.

Globalization is a comparatively newer trend and it has brought countless benefits to our modern life. The brighter side of globalization reduces the disparity and distance between countries around the world whereas the darker side also needs assessment carefully. Obviously, with the impact of globalization trade and travel around the world have become easier, comfortable and easily accessible. Air route travel is now affordable to common people within a fraction of hours people can reach their destiny. Branded International products are available to all countries, for instance, people can buy Mac Donald's products from their own local market. Trade and industry have dramatically developed and created gigantic job vacancies. The relationship between the nations has improved and nations can now easily maintain a friendly relationship with other. Thus the economic disparity between the nations has been narrowed with the advantages of globalization. On the other hand, it is argued that the wealthier countries are becoming wealthier due to the advantages they are getting from globalization. They can begin their roots in developing or underdeveloped countries and utilise the natural raw materials from there and become more and more affluent. Coca-Cola Company in India is the greatest illustration to this. With the impact of globalization more and more new products are being available in market and people have choices. As a result, there is a greater competition in the market. Consequently, local trades might not survive in long run and this has negative consequences on many local businesses. Brain drain seems to have become a common policy and phenomenon observed throughout the all developing countries. The local traditions and cultures are in jeopardy due to the enormous influence of world media and TV channels. Putting everything into consideration, although there are many cones of globalization, I believe that the pros are more prominent and obvious. It is a welcoming trend due to the advantages it offers. As long the international bonding is strong, it is a positive trend and the chances of conflict between the nations have declined which would present a better world to the upcoming generations.