As countries have developed there has been a trend towards smaller family sizes. Why does this happen? How does this affect society?

According to the current scenario countries are becoming richer in terms of wealth along with development and in the case of family sizes, they are being reduced as the country develops. The major reason behind the cut-offs in the size of family could be the developing mentality of people. Nowadays people especially women are getting busier and more involved in their work as a result, they prefer to have a single child as it has its own benefits. Also, some people cannot afford to have more than one or two children as the cost of educating them would be expensive. Thus, these may be the reasons behind the reduction in family sizes. Considering the impact of the same on society. It has both positive and negative impact on society. Focusing on the positive effects, the reduction in the number of children in particular family will make parents educate the child more are they can afford it for one or two children also it is beneficial for government as less resources will be required due to lower population. On the contrary the negative effect will be on the future of the country as it will have less people compared to previous centuries to take the country on its epitome. In conclusion, family sizes have fallen in countries due to birth control and education, and this has both positive and negative impacts on the society. Regardless of any impacts, this trend is likely to continue as countries around the world develop and become wealthier.