Modern appliances in the home have become more common, leaving no doubt that advances in technology have improved our lifestyle. with this?

When considering the effects of technology on our quality of life, one should bear in mind the complexity of the issue. Some people believe that modern developments, such as the cellphones, tablets and computers, have a negative effect on our lifestyle. Others, including myself, think that technological appliances have an important role in improving our lifes. In the following essay, I will provide arguments and examples to support my opinion. One of the main daily functions, where modern technologies have improved people's quality of life, is cooking. For many years, cooking was a long process, often taking hours, and even days, in order to make basic materials, such as bread, jam and cheese. With the introduction of modern machines, like the mixer, refrigerator and electrical stove, these processes have shortend substantially, which gives people much more leisor time. The process of making bread for example, that previously required at least two hours, can now be done by pressing a button in a bread making machine. This example illustrates that modern machines allow us to have much more free time, consequently improving our lifestyle. Another example supporting my opinion is that modern technologies permits people to enjoy many leisor activites, such as seeing a movies, playing video games, and reading news on the internet. While in previous years, people had to go to the local book store in order to buy the daily newspaper or other reading materials, nowadays people can read the media instantly online. Similarly, modern technologies allow people to enjoy high quality movies in their homes, by using flat screen televisions and surround sount systems, rather than going to the cinema. This illustrates, that modern developments provides people with new leisor activites at home, which were not evailable previously. In conclusion, I believe that modern appliances improve people's lifstyle by shorting daily processes, and providing new activities at home, which were not possible before. Further technological development will also be beneficial, and should be promoted.