Modern appliances in the home have become more common, leaving no doubt that advances in technology have improved our lifestyle. <br>

Innovations of science have touched the lives of billions. Most homes these days have at least a washing machine, refrigerator, microwave oven, an air conditioner and these tools have profoundly enhanced the way people live their life. Yet, the negative effects of the dependence on those machines cannot be denied. To begin with, these household appliances save a great deal of time and human labour and this is simply amazing. People no longer need to work all day long to finish their household works and as a result, people can have more quality times. This is definitely a great leap towards the modernisation and a significant enhancement of their lifestyle. For instance, most women in the past century had to remain busy at home but these days they can spend more leisure time and this has all been possible due to the advents of modern household appliances. However, modern technology cannot ensure better lifestyle by all means and in many cases, it deteriorates our lifestyle. For instance, TV is considered to be a wonder box in most houses. Due to our addiction on TV, we have little time to talk with other family members. This is not the desired state at all but an example how machines can negatively affect our lifestyle. Moreover, the modern technology used for preparing food and drinks are not always safe and cannot be compared with the hygiene and food value we used to get from food when they were collected from natural sources and made manually. For instance, the burger, sandwich or ice cream made at home are not as nutritious as our grandmother’s cookies or cakes were. We can, therefore, conclude that technology is a blessing for us and at the same time if we do not use it sensibly, it might bring curse for us as well. This is why, we will have to determine the limit of its usages, even at home, to make our lifestyle standard as well as safe.