Missions to explore space are hugely expensive, and there are problems on Earth which demand attention. The number of these missions needs to be reduced.

Humankind has always been curious since the beginning of the adventure on this planet. The journey started with the discovery of fire and it continues the new interest is the exploration of other planets. Whereas travelling to space seems a fascinating experience for many people, this is so costly experience for humanity. This essay agrees that the number of these missions needs to be decreased since Earth has tremendous problems that require the attention of residents such as global warming and poverty. In my opinion, the number of these missions needs to be decreased. Firstly, the biggest problem on our planet is global warming. Climate has changed dramatically in the last decades. For example, arctic ices in the north pole have been melting, the consequences of this situation are going to be dramatic in world history. This is so hazardous for northern European countries such as the Netherlands and Finland. There is a high risk that the land of these countries might be acquired by oceanic water, so many people may lose their homes. Therefore, we should spend this money on the global warming problem rather than space exploration. Secondly, besides global warming, another big problem for humanity is poverty. For instance, In Africa, so many people suffer from poverty and poor nutrition intake. Recent statistics reveal that every year in the Dark Continent 1% of the children’s population die due to poverty. Hence, wealthy governments can lift up the economy of these underdeveloped countries rather than spending fortunes on space exploration phenomena. In conclusion, the planet has more crucial problems that are mentioned in this essay. As a result, the missions for space exploration requires less attention and people should focus on the issues of their home first rather than low priority problems.