Millions of people every year move to English-speaking countries such as Australia, Britain or America, in order to study at school, college or university.

Countries like America, England, Canada and Australia not only offer courses in English but also have the most talented and skilled teachers. The facilities of their universities, libraries, laboratories are undoubtedly much better than other third world countries. Furthermore, many people believe that learning English language staying in an English-speaking country is the best way and that is why lots of students move to these countries to study. There are lots of advantages in studying English. First of all, it is an international language and in most of the countries, it is either the second language or the official language. With the increasing effects of globalisation, people have to move to other countries for many reasons and in most of the cases, English is the only common language to interact with people. So for the communication people have no other choice but to learn and use English. Secondly, most of the countries use English as an official language and use it for hiring people. So to get a better job, one must be proficient in English. So to enhance the career growth, especially in a multinational organisation, one must be fluent in English. Finally, most of the books, thesis papers and internet article are either written in English language or can be found in translated into English. So to enrich someone's perspective and knowledge, one must be good at using English. In my opinion, the primary reason for English language being so prominent is because it is used in most of the countries. The English colonies were almost everywhere in the world and that has different economic, political and cultural impacts for most of the nations. English is the primary language of the technological devices and the internet and this is because the inventors or developers are mostly from those English speaking countries. If a nation wants to embrace the technology, then it has no alternatives than to learn the language first. Most of the computer software and applications are written in English.   Furthermore, with the increasing effects globalisation, people are adopting the foreign music, movies, histories, books and style. So to follow what someone's favourite singer, actor or sports personality is to follow the culture and language of this person. In conclusion, the world is considered as a single city nowadays and there must exist a common language and this common language is English. People learn this language to walk with the present trends and there is no alternative and even people prefer to learn the language from the English speaking countries and this is quite reasonable.