Millions of people every year move to English-speaking countries such as Australia, Britain or America, in order to study at school, college or university.

It is a fact that many people choose to study in English-speaking countries such as England, Australia, Canada and the US. The following essay will explain the reason why people decide to study in English language and why has English become an important language these days. For a number of reasons, a lot of people move to English-speaking countries such as the UK, New Zealand, and the USA to continue their further studies. Firstly, since we are living in the globalisation era, it is important to have good communication in English. By living in these countries, people are enforced to speak, listen and write in English and it will improve their English communication skill. Secondly, international trades with companies which reside in an English-speaking country have become a common thing nowadays and it is important to understand the culture of the people there. By studying and living in these countries, people could gain an understanding of their business culture and work environment. Besides, a lot of professionals want to migrate to these countries to have a better career prospect and better living standards. This motivates the younger generation to start it ahead and thus picking the universities and colleges of these countries to continue their education is a global phenomenon nowadays. English has become an important international language these days. It is because English has been spread to many parts of the world since the colonial era. Every continent has countries where people speak English; like Singapore in Asia and South Africa in Africa. Another reason is that many advanced countries that have significant contributions to the world economy are speaking in English, such as the USA, Great Britain, Australia and Canada. Therefore it is important for people from non-English speaking countries to be able to communicate in English, as they will be dealing and negotiating with English speaking people. English without any dispute the global language of the world and someone has to learn it to communicate others. The advanced books in computing, science, literature and history are mostly written in English and this is the language that is spoken by the people regardless of their homelands. In conclusion, it is true that a lot of people choose to study in English-speaking countries these days. It is because English has become the main international language these days, and most of the international trades are communicated in English. By studying in an English speaking country, it is hoped that people will improve their English skill, and understand the lifestyle, working environment and business ethics there.