Millions of people every year move to English-speaking countries such as Australia, Britain or America, in order to study at school, college or university.

Nowadays, many people are travelling to English-speaking countries to continue their education. Undoubtedly, if a person wants to have a prominent career, he has to be fluent in English. England, America, Australia and Canada are the best destinations for many. It is clear that the fastest way of learning a language is to be in a country where people use this language. Otherwise, no matter how many books someone reads, he might still not be able to communicate effectively. English is used globally and could be used to interact with people. This is why this is the most powerful language in the world. As for me, I lived in London for two years. When I just got there, I was extremely disappointed, because I could hardly understand their speech, despite having studied the language at the university before. Watching original films and TV programs, communicating with people, listening to their music, I noticed how my skills improved every day. English has become a global tool of communication. 80% of all e-mails, publications and music are in English. The Olympic Games ceremonies, The UN meetings, the numerous International Awards - all of them are held in the same language. Someone cannot be a promising professional if he does not know English. Moreover, while travelling, someone feels quite confident if he knows English. Overall, a well-educated person must know a foreign language to succeed in life. This is the main reason why thousands of people move to English-speaking countries. I think this tendency is going to increase in future, as well.