Migration to a foreign country can have negative effects on children, some may disagree

Migrating to foreign countries for work is not a new trend, but in recent years there has been a rapid rise in it, especially in the case of individuals who take his/her spouse and children with them. In this essay we will examine the positive and negative effects of migration on children. To begin with, one of the biggest reasons a person migrates to a foreign country is because they want to provide a better life for their spouse and children and this can bring lots of benefits to them. Working overseas provides better working opportunity, which leads to better income and it will allow the individual to give their children a better life. Countries such as Australia, Canada provide better and more affordable education among many other developed countries, migrating to one of these countries will help children get exposure not just great education will enhance their knowledge and skills and this will also open opportunities for them to study in top universities when they decided to go to college. On the other hand, there are chances that bringing family members to overseas can have a negative impact on them, especially in the case of children who might struggle psychologically. Children unlike adults take longer time to integrate in a new culture. At early stages of migratory children often start missing their friends from back home contributing to loneliness and homesickness. Secondly, when kids from English speaking countries move to non-English speaking the language can be a barrier to them and when unable keep up with other students due to linguistic ability leading to stress and struggle academically. At last, to conclude in my opinion initially children like foreign students who migrate for education overseas will find it difficult to integrate into new culture and language, but once time passes and they are used to the culture and language the barriers will come down and children will start mingling better and enjoy the opportunities provided