medical electronic records are more important than paper records. with this point of view?

Nobody can deny the fact and the truth that technology plays a vitally important role in every person' s life, and it is considered quite critical and crucial. Moreover, it is a reality worldwide known that technology is a key factor that formulates the lifespan of all human beings. Based on all the conducted statistics, research and studies, one states that storing patient' s medical records in electronic databases has several advantages over traditional paper-based records. heading out of all my own experiences and observations, I totally agree with this statement for so many varied and different reasons. First, medical electronic records are more valuable than paper records by reducing the costs of the store. My own experience is a compelling example of this. several years ago, when I was a manager in a local hospital, we save not only a lot of money by using electronic records but also a lot of time. Secondly, medical e-records are more important because they prevent errors even though the poor handwriting may do error when the staff enters the data into the system. A small example may give light to this point. For instance, two years ago, my brother got a job as medical assistance. He has done many error typing but the system always gave him an alert red flag and corrected the error automatically. Finally, medical e-records are more useful than traditional records. electronic records aid research in many ways such as making the research possible to gather large amounts of data and to draw out the needed information. heading out of all the previously mentioned discussions, I can sum up and conclude that the medical electronic records take precedence over the paper records because e-records are more important and due to the fact that e-records are more useful as well as more valuable.