Marketing and promotion is the key to a successful business.

Marketing and promotion have become an increasingly popular tool amongst corporations. They deem these activities necessary for the success of the company. I strongly agree that marketing and promotion is a key activity for a company and should be thoroughly planned. Firstly, marketing and promotion are essential to building brand awareness. It is vital as every business aims to attract consumers to purchase their products. Campaigns and advertisements are part of the activities that ensure that consumers acknowledge the brand's presence and goods they offer in the very first place. Hence, marketing strategy should be thoroughly planned, because attractive advertisements will draw the public’s initial interest in trying the product. For instance, The Body Shop has been promoting its environmental-friendly body products to draw the public’s initial attention and to give assurance for the first-timer customers that their products are safe. Therefore, these constant engagement activities can gain people's initial preference for brands. Secondly, marketing strategy is vital for a company to maintain its presence amongst society. Although many companies work on relatively similar industries, marketing and promotion activities assure that the brand's image and products are well distinguished and attached within the mind of the consumers. Companies should continue to engage their customers, as it is important to ensure that the customers are still buying the products to boost the company's revenue. For instance, Dunkin Donuts continuously sends SMS containing promotions, to people around the store, which reminds the nearby customers that they should buy a doughnut with promo available, and the method has been proven effective. With the constant reminder, customers' loyalty is more likely guaranteed. In conclusion, this essay argued why marketing and promotion are essential for businesses. In my opinion, these strategies can boost brand awareness and maintain people's preference for the brand.