in many countries today, parents are able to choose to send their children to single sex schools or co-educational schools. Some people think that children going to single sex schools have disadvantages later in life.

Nowadays, in most countries, parents have the opportunity to send their children either to single –sex or coeducational schools, however, it is considered by some that sending children to single –sex school will have drawbacks in the future. In my opinion, I believe that studying in single-sex school does not have any effect on a child’s future. Moreover, it enhances gender specific skills and builds their confidence which is essential later in life. Firstly, studying particularly in same sex school boosts gender specific skills. These skills are specific to the child’s gender for instance, in girls' schools they are more keen to learn specific skills such as crafting, drawing, whereas in boys' schools, boys will be more interested in sports, such as swimming, cricket. Theses skills depend on sex specific interests as well as their physical capacities. In addition, learning these skills in schools specifically for girls and boys will prepare for competition within their own sex. Some children can take these skills as profession later in their lives. Furthermore, same sex schools' boosts tenacity in children. As there are differences in the physical abilities between boys and girls, so judging them in competition of physical abilities will always lead boys towards winning, the same can be the case with girls as they mature faster than boys so their competition in class will lead girls. Thus, they can lose their confidence. Equality is important for morale as it inculcates fare standards of competition. Hence, single sex- schools can boost their spirits in the long run. In conclusion, single –sex schools does not hinder child’s growth in future, Furthermore enhances their confidences and skills.