Many young people today choose or are forced to go and work abroad. What are the advantages & disadvantages of living and working in a foreign country compared with living and working in your own country?

In the current scenario, technical advancement had brought huge changes in the working atmosphere. In my opinion, even though it leads to a massive fall of human resources, it is also beneficial for a particular group of employees and the companies as overall. Modern technology has replaced the man power with machine power. In the past, ground level works or manufacturing works were done by humans, but now, for production and packing processes, companies are depending on robotic or machine powers. For instance, in a report by CNN news, there is a huge hike in the unemployment rate in the developed countries because of the modernization of the workplace. Another reason for the unemployment is, having a technological modification has reduced the cost of production by less labour hours. In addition, within a little amount of time, there is a huge outflow of outputs. In other words, machines can complete a particular job within the half of time that an individual could take. Finally, top hierarchy level employees and companies are beneficial of the developed technologies. Changes in the technical backgrounds bring comfortable working and it could help to produce accurate reports. For example, there are so many Enterprise Resource Planning (ERP) software’s are available in the market to plan and execute their daily tasks. Furthermore, emails and online banking system help business to do the operation with the help of a laptop and an internet connection. In conclusion, even though IT revolution had brought a dramatic increase in unemployment of lower hierarchy level employees, it has brought fortunes to the economy as overall.