In some countries, most people prefer to rent a house rather than buying one. Describe the advantages and disadvantages of renting.

In many countries in this world, the majority of the citizens like a rented home instead of buying a home. The primary advantage of this decision is that it is cheaper. The major disadvantage of a rented house is that there are usually a lot of restrictions. In the 21st century, it is very common for a family to stay in a house that it did not purchase. People are now like to live in a place where lots of options available such as public transport, shopping malls, supermarkets, and jobs. The big cities are providing all of them, but in large cities, buying a home is way more costly than renting one. For example, according to the Chinese national television report, buying an apartment, which is a mini version of a full-size house, in Hong Kong will cost more than one million dollars that are the sum of the 20 years total income of a middle class family there. For this reason, the majority of the people want a rented house rather than purchasing one. The main disadvantage of a rented house is that the landlord provides too many restrictions that it is hard for many people to follow. For example, According to the Department of Homeland Security of USA, on an average a rented house has 50 conditions that must be followed by rentee. For example, in the USA people who rent a house have to maintain utility facilities. Often times, it is harder to obey the conditions, because the people of the house usually busy with their jobs. In conclusion, like every coin has two sides, a rented house has both advantages and disadvantages. As rent is cheaper, it also comes with some bindings that must be followed.