By punishing murderers with death penalty, society is also guilty of committing murder. Therefore, life in prison is a better punishment for murderers. with this statement?

Punishing murderers or any criminals is an important law that needs to be in practice by a country. By giving a verdict of death penalty to a murderer, society is not guilty of committing murder, but rather it is rising as a role model to the people by punishing the wrongdoers. Murder is a serious offence and the accused has done some serious damage. When a person commits a murder, he/she is not only killing a person, but rather they are destroying the whole family of the victim. I believe that even the person who was found guilty have to go through the same situation that he has forced on the victim. This way the family of the victim can get justice. By giving a death penalty to the accused, society is creating a fragment of fear in people who has some of the similar ideas. This way those people who wanted to commit murder will hesitate to do so. I would like to share an example, which had happened last year. An elderly man in our village has a tendency of taking revenge on anyone who opposes him. He would go to any extent to get his job done. There was a debate that took place last year where he was totally destroyed by the opposition candidate. This man was unable to digest this fact and had planned to take his revenge by killing the person who humiliated him. So, as per his plan, he stabbed the other person and took his life. He got captured by the local police and was issued a death penalty by the court. This incident had shaken the very roots of the village and the neighbouring regions and from that day onwards, not even a single person has spoken any word that gives the meaning “murder”. In conclusion, murderers need to be punished by death penalty rather than giving a life sentence and feed them from the taxes that are taken from the common people including the family of the victims. This saves a lot of money and time.