Many young children have unsupervised access to the Internet and are using the Internet to communicate wit others. This has can lead to a number of dangerous situations which can be threatening for children. What problems do children face when going online

The debate over a child’s moral education is difficult due to the various view points each party holds. The question of discipline is exceptionally important, moreover whether to treat good behaviour with a neutral attitude or to just focus on correcting incorrect actions. My personal opinion is that any positive actions ought to be immediately recognised by the parent and vice versa for negative conduct. This balanced approach makes for a more positive outcome for both the child and family. Firstly rewarding a good act immediately signals a positive reaction in the child’s brain which should encourage the child to want to behave similar in the future. Failure to recognise such behaviour leaves the child with the same emotional feeling as if they had done nothing. Therefore, rewarding the child regularly for good behaviour enforces the action, making it more likely to repeat itself in the future. Secondly punishing the son or daughter is also necessary, failure to discipline could have serious consequences in the future. For example, if a child has no clear concept of respect for elders or authority it is quite possible to encounter more serious problems later in life. This pattern is prevalent in marginal neighbourhoods throughout the world. Therefore, it is essential to immediately discipline the child whenever witnessing an unruly act so as to enforce the correct behaviour from an early age. To conclude both bad and good actions need to be recognised and dealt with immediately to correct or encourage the future actions. Failure to do either of these could result in a less fortunate life or a youth who rarely performs any good acts for anyone. Therefore, it is critical that both types of behaviour are recognised dealt with accordingly for the benefit of the child in the future.