Many working people get little or no exerciseeither during the working dayorin their free time, and have health problems as a result. Why do many working people not get enough exercise? What can be done about this problem? Give reasons for you answer and include any relevant examplesfrom your own knowledge or experience

Living a healthy lifestyle is becoming a struggle. It is getting difficult to exercise on a weekday or on a weekend, due to this, some are developing health problems. This essay will discuss the main reasons people face for not exercising and potential solutions. With increasing competition in office environments, people are spending more time working than they used to. For instance, the number of hours an American spend in office has risen to 50 a week, as a result, people are getting less time for exercise and even family. In addition, the social status of a good job is pressuring individuals to work harder on weekends so that they do not feel left out in society. While there are many possible solutions, but the two major are work life balance and employer contribution in fitness. Work life balance is the most important skill you can learn and a working professional. People should keep dedicated time in their calendar for exercise, family and work. Research has shown, if we write down the time and date of an activity in advance, we are more likely to perform it. Furthermore, employers can also introduce fitness programs in office. For example, some offices are rewarding their employees for fitness stats on wearable devices like Fitbit or Apple Watch, while others are implementing Crossfit in their office schedule. To conclude, unless conscious efforts are made to exercise, this problem will only escalate. If work is important for an individual, health should also be as important. In order to live a healthy lifestyle we must balance our work and personal life.