Many working people get little or no exercise either during the working day or in their free time, and have health problems as a result. Why do so many working people not get enough exercise? What can be done about this problem?

In today’s work culture, the majority of people do not get sufficient time to do exercise, and as a result, these people suffer from health issues. In my opinion, this is largely due to the highly demanding work culture, and it can be solved by maintaining a proper work-life balance. In a highly competitive job market, people work over-time to not to lose their job, which makes them busy the entire day, and when they reach their home, they are already exhausted. Owing to this, more often then not, people prefer to spend their after-work hours leisurely after a busy day. As a result, they face numerous health problems. For example, a recent survey by the newspaper, Times of India concluded that 63 per cent of working professionals spend their evenings watching television with their family or with their friends. This is the main reason why people do not find enough time for exercise. There are several alternatives to make sure that people get enough time to do exercise. Firstly, companies can help people by setting strict work hours. This will help people to get enough rest, and maintain a good work-life balance. Secondly, employees should find better methods to complete work on time to improve productivity. It will, thereby, help them save time for other physical activities. Lastly, people should understand the importance of one’s health and following a healthy lifestyle by building good dietary habits. To conclude, people, who are employed, often find themselves busy the entire day and do not have sufficient time for doing any physical activities, and consequently have several health issues. It is largely due to over-demanding work culture, and it can be solved by maintaining a good work-life balance and following a healthy lifestyle.