In some countries, criminal trials are shown on television for the public. Does the advantage outweigh the disadvantages?

War against criminal activities within the society has been ongoing since time immemorial and various methodologies were all adopted to curb crime, encourage moral uprightness and hard work. The battle of supremacy between the law enforcement agencies and various criminal organizations is endless. The method of arresting and identifying criminals and their organization use of the police force using pictorial publicity seems to be delivering certain successful blows and productive. It is quite a difficult topic. For some individuals are of the opinion that showing the identity of criminal on TV broadcast has had more negative setbacks than success while others feel otherwise. In my opinion, I believe that showing up these faces causing mayhem within the society should be encouraged explained below. To begin, face recognition is one of the best ways to quickly resolve police cases. For example, a runaway criminal who the police are in search of could have been sighted by someone somewhere. If the face has been put up on the TV, it is easier for the such member of the society who sighted to quickly call the police so that such culprit could easily be arrested and kept where he/she could be remanded for inappropriate behaviour. But if such details of such individual are put up on the stations or prime time, it would be very difficult for the police to track which gives room for the same crime to happen again or even worse. Furthermore, with police putting such faces on the street, it also helps to caution the society of how unsafe it is. For example, if a crime is committed in an environment, and then announced, night-crawlers would stay cautious and vigilant to avoid being a victim of such individual. However, there are cases in which the faces of the innocent too are being shared on the TV due to proper investigation on the case. Even after the resolution of such case, it would be difficult to remove the indelible marks that the false news has been given to such individual. Though despite few cases like would happen, many cases have been resolved by putting up those faces of the suspect on the TV which makes me totally conclude that the chances of resolving crime outweigh the negativity. In conclusion, it is important to know that, it is quite so challenging having to resolve issues about crime for police and they would have to find the best and fastest way possible. Though some cases could fall short but on the general outlook, there have been several successes using this approach and so I completely support it.