Some people think that all university students should study whatever they like. Others believe that they should be allowed to study subjects that will be useful in the future, such as those related to science and technology

According to some people it is mandatory for students studying which they prefer, while others believe that students had better to course other fields' subjects which is important for their future life. I would rather that it is better to inquire whatever they want. People's belief of studying mere subjects which are better for students' future may be reasonable. For instance, studying technology and to explore new thing in order to facilitate human beings' works or studying medicine in order to save a human's life and help them. In addition, as such kind of fields' income is advanced, people prefer this option. I think that it is the most appealing side of it which many of people have a common belief. Nevertheless studying the subject (profession) which learners want is more advantageous than the opposite. The reason of it is being of the students' enthusiasm. When they are enthusiastic they can concentrate on their studies easily, even the lecture is hard. One more benefit of this option is that learners will not feel like under the pressure as it exists in the other choice. It is sensible when students are really into learning whatever they want. Actually, it depends on learners' comprehension skills that they should exercise mathematical work or literary work. As everyone knows, all students have different capabilities and various thoughts, it is more efficient to give them more opportunities in order to choose the fields themselves which they prefer, not parents or another one. In this way they not only will learn whatever they like, but also they will understand all details perfectly and quickly. Furthermore, results of this option could be much more better rather than the opposite one, according to these reasons. In conclusion, I believe that gaining knowledge of the students that they want which field is better is much more effective than the other one.