Many working people get little or no exercise either during the working day or in their free time, and have health problems as a result. Why do many working people not get enough exercise? What can be done about this problem?

The majority of employees do not do physical activity either in their office or their free time, which causes serious health problem between them. Financial pressure itself is the main cause of inactivity among working people, which could be solved by promoting sporting activities in offices. The first reason in which working people is inactive is financial problems. The prices of goods and services have risen noticeably globally in the last few years while the wages had just a little increase. This inequality between salary and expenditure have forced individuals to work two or three jobs to make ends meet, leaving no free time for them to exercise. For example, The soaring rate of renting an apartment itself in cities made people live in remote areas, which are extremely far from their workplace, resulting in long hours to be spent commuting between homes and offices. However, the problem can be solved by exercising in the offices. The most obvious solution is to provide sporting facilities in the working area and encouraging employees to do physical activities at certain times of the day. By doing this not only the productivity will be increased, but also the most serious common diseases among employees like obesity and diabetes will be prevented. For example, when the Microsoft company provided sporting amenities in the workplace and allowed their staff to play their favourite sport before starting their job, the level of their employees' health increased noticeably, and the company's profit also swelled %20. Although financial pressure has led no free time for workers to exercise, stimulating Working people to practice in the offices will resolve the problem. Working people are one of the main sectors of the economy, so special attention toward their health should be made.