Many working people get little or no exercise either during the working day or in their free time, and have health problems as a result. Why do so many working people not get enough exercise? What can be done about this problem?

The majority of people who work do not exercise, which impacts their lives negatively. The main causes of this issue are the poor work-life balance and the fact that many people lead sedentary lifestyles. In order to tacke this problem, several measures must be taken. The lack of exercise is the result of the fast-paced lives that people lead nowadays. During the working day, people have no energy to exercise as they spend their whole day working in their offices and facing a lot of pressure at work. As a consequence, they come home depleted and they want to spend their leisure time relaxing. For instance, people in some countries work for over ten hours, which leaves no room for being active. Another issue is that people are not aware of the importance of exercise as they are used to sitting all day. They are unaware of how a sedentary lifestyle causes severe health problems, such as obesity, diabetes, and heart disease. Solving this problem is a shared responsibility between individuals and governments. Individuals should be aware of the benefits of being physically active sine they are responsible for their health. Setting aside time to exercise or stretch everyday is a simple and effective approach. This can be exemplified by people who decide to go to the gym everyday before or after their work. Additionally, authorities should enact laws to limit the maximum working hours since less working hours means people can become happier and more energized. As a result, they are encouraged to take care of themselves by joining gyms, sports clubs, or even exercising at home. In conclusion, although the lack of exercise affects countless people worldwide, effective measures can be taken by both individuals and authorities to eliminate this problem.