Many working people get little or no exercise during the working day or in their free time, and hand health problems as a result. Why do many working people not get enough exercise? What can be done about this problem?

Several employees have a strong possibility of acquiring health-related problems because they do not often get the required rest and do not partake in exercise. This essay will explain why many people working do not take part in workout which is mainly due to the tedious nature of their work, the accustomed intention to make more money, and also the possible solutions to curb these menaces. Several employees do not get enough rest nor exercise mainly because of the nature their job. Using employees mainly in Lagos State, Nigeria as a specific example, a high percentage of these working individuals wake up very early at 4. 00am in order to get to there place of work on time, get held up for a long time in traffic, and get back to their distant homes late at night. This routine repeats itself all along for at least five days in a week. As a result of this, there is often less time or no free period at all to participate in workouts. Also, there are some people who tend to be free, but because they want to make more money or achieve some equivalent standards in the society, they get another lucrative job or get themselves busy by obtaining a high position in the society creating no time whatsoever for exercise and a reduced amount of time to rest. This in turn leads to aggravated health conditions such as high blood pressure, atherosclerosis, heart problems, and diabetes to mention a few. Consequently, one of the necessary solutions to be carried out about these problems is for the company staff to come to an agreement and set aside a day or some hours of a day for mandatory leisure time for all staff in all companies. Also, a fine must be included in case any person violates this rule. This sort of rule is essential as exercise eases off work tension, relieves the body and reduces the work pressure on staff. In addition, individuals must be evaluated and educated about the vital importance of rest and exercise. In other words, several talks or programmes should be organized and welcomed warmly by all individuals in an organization. All in all, the crucial benefits of exercise or rest can not be overemphasized. As working individuals do not get adequate rest or exercise, it is caused by many reasons, leads to severe health challenges, and can be reduced drastically by enforcing certain rules about exercising and organizing programmes to educate working people about the importance of rest and exercise.